You will not understand this

17 Jun


Looking back on it you see that it was clearly there to be seen. Yet only some of us noticed it, a select few of us who saw it coming.  But not many of us, not many of us at all. Oft and often I have wondered why so many people failed to notice it. Why so many people could not see it when it was ‘bang smash whallop’ in front of them.  

Now, I am not attacking this unobservant mass in any way.  They do what they do, and I do what I do. They say what they say, and I say what I say.  ‘Blah Blah Blah,’ you get the picture. They, however would not ‘get the picture.’ They wouldn’t even see a picture, they’d see a blur. Of course if the picture is a picture of a blur then perhaps they’d see it, but even then I don’t think so. Why?

Because they don’t look.
Because they don’t smell.
Because they don’t  hear.
Because they don’t taste.
Because they don’t touch. 

I am not talking about blind, deaf, amputees who have no taste or smell. No, I’m talking about people who have all their senses yet don’t use them. Now I can imagine you are questioning how and why these people live without using their 5 senses. Well the answer is simple. They don’t. They don’t exist. I made it up. Are you satisified?

Sometimes it’s very hard to reach around our pride
And sometimes it’s hard to touch the feelings deep inside
But this time we can make it together if you want to
Satisfy me and I’ll satisfy you

Satisfy meeeee and I’ll satisfy you
I will do anything that your are willing to do
Satisfy meeeee and I’ll satisfy you
You just take one step darlin, I’ll take two

Sunshine and happy days will come again for sure
Just be mine and I’ll always been yours
Try me just one more time but this time let’s see it through
Just satisfy me and I’ll satisfy you

Satisfy meeeee and I’ll satisfy you
I will do anything and more that you are willing to do
Satisfy meeeee and I’ll satisfy you
You just take one step darlin, I’ll take two”

What you sayin?

