Contemplating a conscious conscience. No. Pardon? Yes, yes.

30 Aug


I once contemplated contemplating, it was a real moment of contemplation. Of clarity even, yes clarity! Nay, nay purity! Purity! O’ heaven, how pure it was. Pure as a crisp winter morning. Rubicon passion fruit, frost tipped roses and nursery car parks. Hmm hmm. Then it came, it rose. An energy. An energy soaring through me like an eagle through the sky! Something charging through me like a Pamplona bull mad with AIDS. I felt it. O’ how I felt it. I felt it my brother. I felt my whole divine conscience in a mist like form circling me. Swirling around and against my cold naked body. Pale. It looks pale in the moonlight. My conscience swirling ever more. Around, against… and in me. Like a tornado, no holes barred, all orifices used. In one, out another. Recycles, recycles, recycles. Mouth, bad taste. Urgh bad taste, mouth. So I relaxed, I listened and then I heard. A voice guiding me, no audio, no noise, nothing, yet a voice. A voice. In that moment I spoke to God. God came to me and I felt his love, his anger and his forgiveness. God showed me the error of my ways, and I in return showed him his. Also, you should probably fuck off now. Bye.

Colours of day dawn into the mind
The sun has come up, the night is behind
Go down in the city, into the street
And let’s give the message to the people we meet

So light up the fire and let the flame burn
Open the door, let Jesus return
Take seeds of His Spirit, let the fruit grow
Tell the people of Jesus, let His love show

Go through the park, on into the town
The sun still shines on, it never goes down
The light of the world is risen again
The people of darkness are needing a friend

So light up the fire and let the flame burn
Open the door, let Jesus return
Take seeds of His Spirit, let the fruit grow
Tell the people of Jesus, let His love show

Open your eyes, look into the sky
The darkness has come, the sun came to die
The evening draws on, the sun disappears
But Jesus is living, His Spirit is near

So light up the fire and let the flame burn
Open the door, let Jesus return
Take seeds of His Spirit, let the fruit grow
Tell the people of Jesus, let His love show

What you sayin?

